COWABUNGA RABBIT


Peanut Butter Cup Cookies
Wednesday 27 February 2008, 1:39 AM
Filed under: cookies/bars

I had the urge to bake, but since I need to cut, I came up with a foolproof plan: bake with chocolate. This is a tried and true recipe from All Recipes. Yields around 44 cookies.

Ingredients

  • 1 3/4 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 44 peanut butter cup candies (more or less, depending)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven 375 F.
  2. Mix flour, salt, and baking soda.
  3. In a separate bowl, combine butter, peanut butter, white sugar, and brown sugar.
  4. Add egg, vanilla, and milk.
  5. Add the flour mixture to the wet ingredients.
  6. Place round balls of dough (about a tablespooful) into an ungreased mini muffin pan.
  7. Bake for about 8 minutes.
  8. Remove from oven and immediately place peanut butter cup candies in the center of each ball of dough.

Modifications

  • I’ve always used whole milk in this recipe, but I only had fat free on hand today. I don’t think it made that much of a difference.
  • I used Reeses candy… my friend tried making this recipe with a generic brand and the result was not good.
  • I topped them off with sprinkles for fun.

After Thoughts

These are good. Rich, dense, filling, and oh so wonderful. At least, I remember them like that, haha, but my roommate confirmed their deliciousness.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

