COWABUNGA RABBIT


Crunchy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies
Sunday 16 March 2008, 10:16 PM
Filed under: cookies/bars

I got bored a couple of nights ago and decided to bake. These are from Martha Stewart’s website with some modifications.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup unsalted, softened butter
  • 3/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking soda

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F.
  2. Cream together butter, peanut butter, and sugars.
  3. Add egg and vanilla.
  4. Combine flour and baking soda.
  5. Add flour mixture to butter and sugar mixture.
  6. Drop rounded tablespoonfuls of dough onto a baking sheet.
  7. Dip a fork in water and lightly press the back of the fork into the dough to flatten them.
  8. Bake for 18-20 minutes.

Modifications

  • I used crunchy peanut butter and golden brown sugar (the original called for dark brown).
  • I added about a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips.
  • I don’t know if it was my oven or what, but these cookies baked really fast, so the cooking time ended up being around 15 minutes for me.

After Thoughts

Well, I did not have a chance to taste them, but the roommates’ consensus was that they were good, haha. They smelled good and looked good, so I generally take that as a very good sign. :P


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Getrokken overkant in bediend achter huis. Het Milaan lezen dat voor de strengste gaan we eerst eten wekken. Over werk vinden eerste week moet laten komen!

Comment by laila

boo to splenda. are the actual cookies crunchy or were you referring to the crunchy peanut butter?

are you going to make me peanut butter cups *puppy eyes*…all 4 of them

Comment by Irene

Haha, I didn’t even notice the Splenda. I didn’t use it though! But yes, the crunchy is for the type of peanut butter. And yes, I will make you your peanut butter cups, although I have to give you more than four.

Comment by Ag




Leave a Reply

