COWABUNGA RABBIT


Geisha Redux
Monday 11 August 2008, 10:31 AM
Filed under: art, box bean town, ink

Awhile ago I told Cookie Monster Gumball TOE TOE to draw a geisha on a turtle and what he painted was very beautiful, but not what I had imagined at all, hahaha. I had always wanted to do my version of that assignment, but I never really saw it through. But as I was watching the Olympics last night and doodling idly away on my sketchpad, I drew something that I sort of liked and just went with it. Since I hadn’t planned it I didn’t think about the turtle she was supposed to be sitting on and obviously ran out of space, but that’s cool with me. I got excited enough about this drawing and working with inks again that I stayed up until 3:30 AM or something. By finishing time, I was completely loopy, weee.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow, i havent been on here in a while.
you pimped it up.
:D

Comment by Julie Tae

and this is awesome by the way.
:x

Comment by Julie Tae

i like this picture but she looks like a transvestite… like her earing though… just re-draw her face

Comment by michaela




Leave a Reply

